Kent County Government - Department Directory

Assessment Office, State of MD — Amy Smith, Supervisor of Assessments
PH: 410-778-1410  | FAX: 410-778-1525 | Email: asmith@dat.state.md.us
114 Lynchburg Street, Suite A, Chestertown MD 21620

Aging, Commission on — Pat Clarke, Chairperson
PH: 410-778-6000  | FAX: 410-778-7482 | Email:
100 Schauber Road, Chestertown MD 21645

Alcoholic Beverage Inspector's Office — Robert A. Edler, Inspector
PH: 410-810-2212  | FAX: 410-778-7482 | Email: redler@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Behavioral Health Council & Addiction Services — Linda Wilson, Director
PH: 410-778-6404  | FAX:  | Email: patricia.wilson@maryland.gov
P O Box 229, 300 Scheeler Road, Chestertown MD 21620

Betterton, Town of — Carolyn Sorge, Mayor
PH: 410-348-5522  | FAX: 410-348-5131 | Email: betterton@baybroadband.net
P.O. Box 339, Betterton MD 21610

Board of Education — Dr. Karen M. Couch, Superintendent
PH: 410-778-1595  | FAX: 410-778-6193 | Email: pyiannakis@kent.k12.md.us
5608 Boundary Avenue, Rock Hall MD 21661

Board of Zoning Appeals — Dr. Al Townshend, Chairman
PH: 410-778-7467  | FAX: 410-810-2932 | Email: jbutz@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Chesapeake College — Dr. Barbara Viniar, President
PH: 410-827-5802  | FAX: 410-827-5800 | Email: jthomas@chesapeake.edu
P.O. Box 8, Wye Mills MD 21679

Chestertown, Town of — Chris Cerino , Mayor
PH: 410-778-0500  | FAX: 410-778-4378 | Email: chris.chestertown@verizon.net
118 North Cross Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Circuit Court — Paul Bowman, Judge
PH: 410-778-7440  | FAX: 410-778-7412 | Email:
103 North Cross Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Circuit Court Clerk's Office — Mark Mumford, Clerk of Circuit Court
PH: 410-778-7460  | FAX: 410-778-7412 | Email: mark.mumford@courts.state.md.us
103 North Cross Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Commissioners' Office, Clerk — Sondra Blackiston, Clerk
PH: 410-778-4600  | FAX: 410-778-7482 | Email: sblackiston@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

County Administrator/County Attorney — Ernest Crofoot, County Administrator
PH: 410-778-3805  | FAX: 410-778-7482 | Email: ecrofoot@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

County Engineer — James M. Wright, Jr., County Engineer
PH: 410-778-7407  | FAX: 410-778-7424 | Email: jwright@kentgov.org
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 101, Chestertown MD 21620

County Roads — Daniel Voshell, Division Chief
PH: 410-778-4252  | FAX: 410-778-2396 | Email: dvoshell@kentgov.org
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 103, Chestertown MD 21620

County Special Counsel — Thomas Yeager, County Special Counsel
PH: 410-810-0428  | FAX: 410-778-6464 | Email: yeagerlawoffice@baybroadband.net
P.O. Box 455, Chestertown MD 21620

Detention Center — Herbert Dennis , Warden
PH: 410-778-6025  | FAX: 410-778-7402 | Email: hdennis@kentgov.org
104 Vickers Drive, Unit D, Chestertown MD 21620

District Court — John E. Nunn, III, Judge
PH: 410-810-3373  | FAX: 410-810-3361 | Email:
103 North Cross Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Economic Development — Ernest Crofoot, County Administrator
PH: 410-778-3805  | FAX: 410-778-7482 | Email: ecrofoot@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Emergency Services — Wayne Darrell, Director
PH: 410-778-3758  | FAX: 410-778-7459 | Email: wdarrell@kentgov.org
104 Vickers Drive, Unit D, Chestertown MD 21620

Environmental Health — John Beskid, Director
PH: 410-778-2142  | FAX: 410-778-7017 | Email: jbeskid@dhmh.state.md.us
125 South Lynchburg Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Extension Services — Aly Valentine, Director, Area Extension
PH: 410-778-1661  | FAX: 410-778-9075 | Email: valenta@umd.edu
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 202, Chestertown MD 21620

Family and Community Partnership — Rebecca Lepter , Director
PH: 410-810-2673  | FAX: 410-810-2674 | Email: rlepter@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Finance — Pat Merritt, Chief Finance Officer
PH: 410-778-7478  | FAX: 410-810-2947 | Email: pmerritt@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Galena, Town of — Donald E. Othoson, Mayor
PH: 410-648-5151  | FAX: 410-648-6937 | Email: townofgalena@verizon.net
P.O. Box 279, Galena MD 21635

Health Department — Dr. Leland Spencer, Health Officer
PH: 410-778-1350x2409  | FAX: 410-778-6119 | Email: ldspencer@dhmh.state.md.us
125 South Lynchburg Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Human Resources — S. Martin Hale, Director
PH: 410-778-4595  | FAX: 410-778-3749 | Email: mhale@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Humane Society of Kent County — Kevin Guertin, Executive Director
PH: 410-778-3648  | FAX: 410-778-7371 | Email: kenthumane@yahoo.com
10720 Augustine Herman Highway, Chestertown MD 21620

Information Technology — Scott Boone, Director
PH: 410-778-5315  | FAX: 410-810-1352 | Email: ITDirector@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Library — Jackie Adams, Director
PH: 410-778-3636  | FAX: 410-778-6756 | Email: jadams@kent.lib.md.us
408 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Millington, Town of — Claude J. Morales, Jr. , Mayor
PH: 410-928-3880  | FAX: 410-928-5764 | Email: Millington@atlanticbbn.net
P.O Box 330, Millington MD 21651

Orphan's Court — Elroy Boyer, Jr., Judge
PH: 410-778-7465  | FAX: 410-778-2466 | Email:
103 North Cross Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Parks and Recreation — Myra Butler, Director
PH: 410-778-1948  | FAX: 410-778-4602 | Email: mbutler@kentgov.org
PO Box 67, Worton MD 21645

Planning, Housing and Zoning — Amy Moredock, Director
PH: 410-778-7423  | FAX: 410-810-2932 | Email: amoredock@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Public Landings — Marty Holden, Division Chief
PH: 410-778-7448  | FAX: 410-778-7424 | Email: mholden@kentgov.org
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 201, Chestertown MD 21620

Register of Wills — Nancy Jewell, Register of Wills
PH: 410-778-7466  | FAX: 410-778-2466 | Email: nljewellrw@verizon.net
103 North Cross Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Rock Hall, Town of — Robert Willis, Mayor
PH: 410-639-7611  | FAX: 410-778-2466 | Email: mayor@rockhallmd.com
P.O. Box 367, Rock Hall MD 21661

Sheriff's Office — John F. Price, Sheriff
PH: 410-778-5946  | FAX: 410-778-7488 | Email: sheriff@kentgov.org
104 Vicker's Drive, Unit B, Chestertown MD 21620

Social Services, Department of — Linda Webb, Director
PH: 410-810-7600  | FAX: 410-778-1497 | Email: lwebb@dhr.state.md.us
P.O. Box 670, Chestertown MD 21620

Soil & Water Conservation District — Karen Miller, Soil Conservationist
PH: 410-778-5150  | FAX:  | Email: kentsoil@verizon.net
122-4 Speer Road, Chestertown MD 21620

State's Attorney's Office — Robert H. Strong, State's Attorney
PH: 410-778-7450  | FAX: 410-778-7479 | Email: hjordan@kentgov.org
103 Church Alley, Chestertown MD 21620

Tourism Development — Bernadette Bowman, Director
PH: 410-778-0416  | FAX: 410-778-2746 | Email: Tourism@kentcounty.com
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Waste Management & Recycling — Marty Holden, Division Chief
PH: 410-778-7448  | FAX: 410-778-7424 | Email: mholden@kentgov.org
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 104, Chestertown MD 21620

Water and Wastewater Services — Mike Wojton, Deputy Director
PH: 410-778-3287  | FAX: 410-778-7487 | Email: mwojton@kentgov.org
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 201, Chestertown MD 21620