Kent County Government - Planning, Housing, and Zoning

R. Clayton Mitchell, Jr. Kent County Government Center
400 High Street
Chestertown, MD 21620
Tel: (410) 778-7475
Fax: (410) 810-2932
amoredock@kentgov.org

Hours of Operation:
8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Monday - Friday

The Department of Planning and Zoning serves the present and future inhabitants of Kent County, Maryland by:

  • Conducting immediate and long-range planning;
  • Providing for the preservation and enhancement of the attractiveness of the county through good design and arrangement and by assuring the provision of adequate public utilities, services and facilities;
  • Protecting Kent County's significant natural and historic resources and historic areas against destruction or encroachment;
  • Protecting and preserving Kent County's agricultural industry and the prime agricultural soils essential to the conduct of this industry;
  • Implementing programs to improve substandard housing and developing new programs to address the need for workforce housing.
  • Providing for the development of a light industrial base, and
  • Directing development into appropriate locations.

Staff

Amy Moredock

Director of Planning, Housing and Zoning

(410) 778-7473
E-mail: amoredock@kentgov.org

Stephanie Jones

Environmental Planner

(410) 778-7426    E-mail:sjones@kentgov.org

Katrina Tucker

Community Planner

(410) 810-2220
E-mail:ktucker@kentgov.org

Carla Gerber

GIS Specialist

(410) 778-7474
E-mail: cgerber@kentgov.org

M. Richard Myers

Chief Code Enforcement Officer

(410) 778-7437
E-mail: rmyers@kentgov.org

Bryan Foreman

Code Enforcement Officer

(410) 778-7457
E-mail: bforeman@kentgov.org

Sandy Adams

Office Manager

(410) 778-7475
E-mail: sadams@kentgov.org

Beth Grieb

Permit Technician

(410) 778-7423
E-mail: mgrieb@kentgov.org

Tonya Thomas

Project Technician

(410) 778-7467
E-mail: tthomas@kentgov.org