## MINUTES

Meeting:Kent County Board of Zoning AppealsDate:November 19, 2018Time:7:00 P.M.Location:County Commissioners Hearing Room, 400 High Street, Chestertown, Maryland

Agenda Item/Case	Sitting for the Board	Action Taken	Vote
<ul> <li>18-56 – Michael J. Corsey and Karen A. Leonard - Requesting an after-the-fact variance from the Critical Area Buffer requirements to reconstruct a 528-square foot addition, a 102- square foot covered porch, and 129-square foot of concrete to and around an existing nonconforming dwelling.</li> <li>The property is located at 20376 Glanville Lane in the Fifth Election District and is zoned, Resource Conservation District "RCD".</li> <li>Michael A. Corsey; Applicant Doug Reaney; Contractor Danny Usilton; Contractor</li> <li>Stephanie I. Jones, Environmental Planner</li> <li>All were sworn in.</li> </ul>	Dr. Albert Townshend, Chairperson John Massey, Member Joan Horsey, Member David A. Hill, Observing Mr. Christopher Drummond Attorney for the Board Tonya Thomas, Clerk	<ul> <li>Ms. Horsey made a motion to grant an after-the-fact variance to reconstruct a 528-square foot addition, a 102-square foot covered porch, and a 129-square foot of concrete to and around the dwelling in accordance with those special and general provisions based on the following findings of fact: <ul> <li>By denying the variance an unwarranted hardship and practical difficulty would be created.</li> <li>A formal sediment control and formal stormwater plan must be submitted.</li> <li>In accordance with the Critical Area requirements, a buffer mitigation plan at a rate of 7:1 be implemented onsite to comply with the critical area violation (4:1) and variance planting requirements (3:1).</li> <li>The violation mitigation plan has been submitted; therefore, the variance mitigation is required.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Mr. Massey seconded the motion; all were in favor.</li> </ul>	Unanimous Approval
Adjourn		At 8:22 PM, Dr. Townshend asked for motion; Mr. Massey made a motion to adjourn the meeting, and Ms. Horsey seconded the motion; all were in favor.	Unanimous Approval

aller S. Townshevel, DV M.

Donya L. Thomas

Dr. Albert Townshend, Chairman

Tonya Thomas, Clerk