Acknowledgements

The Alliance wishes to acknowledge the efforts of the following individuals and organizations for their assistance in the planning effort.

Chesapeake Country Scenic Byway Alliance

County Commissioners of Cecil, Queen Anne's and Kent Counties, Maryland

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Roy Clough, Cecil County Economic Development & Tourism
Sandra Edwards, Cecil County Office of Planning and Zoning
JoAnn Fairchild, Kent County Office of Tourism
Mark Gradecak, Maryland Department of Planning
Joy Levy, Queen Anne's County Department of Planning & Zoning
Kathy Magruder, Queen Anne's County Department of Business & Tourism
Carla Martin, Kent County Department of Planning and Zoning
Terry Maxwell, Scenic Byways Coordinator State Highway Administration
Gail Owings, Kent County Department of Planning and Zoning
Barbara Siegert, Queen Anne's County Department of Business & Tourism
Sandy Maruchi-Turner, Cecil County Economic Development & Tourism

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Carol Amling, SHA District 2 Brian Bigham, Grasonville Nelson Bolender, Elkton Heather Davidson, Rock Hall Candy Davis, Elkton Wick Dudley, Queenstown Jayne Foard, Chesapeake City Marsha Fritz, Chestertown William Harris, Cecilton Joe Holt, Chestertown
Gene Mackie, Cecilton
Janet McCarthy, Chesapeake City
James Milliken, Church Hill
Darcy Schoeninger, Centreville
Barbara Silcox, Kennedyville
Brennan Starkey, Galena
Susan Strok, Stevensville
Woody Woodford, Centreville

Interview & Focus Group Participants

Terry Adams, Margo Bailey, Ted Baker, John Bunnell, Lawrence Chanaud, Nancy Cook, Ed Delaney, Arlene Douglas, Frank Draper, Jim Gillin, Ford Hall, Rick Hanifee, Joe Holt, Joan Horsey, Jay Jacobs, Greg Jetton, Pat Langenfelder, Joanne Laury, Gene Mackie, Bill Manlove, Janet McCarthy, Bob McCormick, Drew McMullen, Joyce Ann Morris, Amy Moore, Jim Mullins, Doris Obenshain, James Perkins, Harry Pisapia, Marie Rameika, Bob Ramsey, Phil Redman, Cynthia Saunders, Larry Sims, Brennan Starkey, Ray Tarrach, and Woody Woodford.

Workshop Participants

The Alliance would also like to thank the individuals who attended the public workshops and provided comments. The local knowledge and insight shared with the planning team was an invaluable contribution.

Planning Team

Mary Means & Associates, Inc.
Mary Means, President
Steven Schukraft, AICP, Project Director
Holly Hanney
Leslie Smith
Andrea Sweigart

BRW Inc./URS Corporation Steve Durrant Heidi Hohmann Lewis Grimm

Economics Research Associates Elaine Carmichael

The Plan was funded through a Federal Highway Administration Scenic Byway grant administered by the Maryland Scenic Byway Program. Matching funds and technical support were provided by Cecil, Kent, & Queen Anne's Counties.



The maps on the following pages indicate the general locaton of proposed conservation and improvement projects along the Byway.





















