

# CRU Task Force AGENDA

Wednesday, March 31, 2021, at 6 PM

# I. Welcome and Roll Call

Al Nickerson	Buck Nickerson	Jim Saunders	Paul Ruge
Bill Norris	Chikki Shajwani	Joe Hickman	Sam Shoge
Bill Sutton	Cindy Genther	Kim Kohl	Tom Mason

Bryan Greenwood Jim Rich Pat Langenfelder

### II. Moment of Silence

This meeting is being dedicated to Planning Commissioner Doug Megargee.

III. Approval of the Summary for the Task Force Meeting on February 10, 2021

# IV. Purpose and Ground Rules

- A. Everyone is encouraged to share ideas openly and freely.
- B. There are no right or wrong inputs for discussion purposes.

### V. Old Business

- A. Presentation of <u>Structural Changes</u> by consultant ZoneCo Mr. Sean Suder
- B. Discussion of <u>Structural Changes</u> by consultant ZoneCo Task Force Members
- VI. **Deferred Business** to be scheduled for another meeting
  - A. Review of Task Force Members' requests for text changes to Zoning Code
  - B. Discussion of Next Steps for Task Force and Initial List of staff suggestions

# VII. New Business

- A. Presentation of a proposed chapter for a commercial district (C Commerce)
  - B. **Break** 15 minutes
- B. Presentation of a proposed chapter for residential (RN Residential Neighborhood)
- VIII. Public Comments
  - IX. Task Force Comments
  - X. Requests for Research by Task Force Members for the Department of Planning, Housing, and Zoning Team
  - XI. Readings for Next Meeting suggested for Task Force Members
- XII. Adjournment



Please note a quorum of the Board of County Commissioners may be present at any meeting.

# **COVID-19 Special Announcement Regarding Meeting Attendance**

In response to the State of Emergency, the following options are provided for the public to participate in the Task Force meeting.

Members of the public who would like to **attend the meeting in-person** need to register in advance by contacting Bill Mackey at 410-778-7423, ext. 9 (voice/relay), or by email at <a href="mailto:compzone@kentgov.org">compzone@kentgov.org</a>. There's limited seating capacity for in-person. The location is in the County Commissioners' Hearing Room at 400 High Street in Chestertown, MD.

Members of the public who wish to participate via the video in the Teams meeting also need to register in advance by texting their name, street address for the record, and email address to 410-708-4063. Although not required, members of the public who wish to participate in the Teams meeting are encouraged to download the free app for Microsoft Teams, in order to improve their experience of the presentation. Prior to the meeting, a link to join Teams will be texted to those who registered.

Members of the public may **call in with comments by phone** when the Chair opens the floor for comments. To participate via phone only (without video) via Microsoft Teams:

Call 1-872-239-8359 then enter Conference ID: 898 430 385#

Please <u>mute</u> your phone / computer / or other electronic device until the Chair opens the floor in order to invite the public's comments.

**To listen to the meeting only**, the meeting will be livestreamed on the County website at: <a href="https://www.kentcounty.com/youtube-live">https://www.kentcounty.com/youtube-live</a>

To submit written comments in advance of the meeting, please email your comments to <a href="mailto:compzone@kentgov.org">compzone@kentgov.org</a> or mail your comments to:

Bill Mackey, AICP, Director, Department of Planning, Housing, and Zoning 400 High Street, Suite 130; Chestertown, MD 21620

To review agendas, adopted summary minutes, and all meeting materials online, please visit <a href="https://www.kentcounty.com/compzone">https://www.kentcounty.com/compzone</a>. To receive printed copies of materials or review the materials on file in person, please contact Bill Mackey at 410-778-7423 ext. 9 (voice/relay), or at the email address above, or in writing at the address above. Please allow time for USPS delivery, if corresponding by post.

If you require communication assistance, please call (410) 778-7423 (voice/relay) or visit Maryland Relay at <a href="mailto:www.mdrelay.org">www.mdrelay.org</a>, or email <a href="mailto:compzone@kentgov.org">compzone@kentgov.org</a>.

Thank you for your participation!