Chesapeake Country National Scenic Byway: Contacts

The Chesapeake Country National Scenic Byway is the result of a unique collaboration between the three counties of the Upper Eastern Shore. Representatives from the Planning Departments and Tourism and Economic Development Offices of Cecil, Kent and Queen Anne's Counties comprised the Management Team which oversaw the completion of the Corridor Mangagement Plan and application for designation as a National Scenic Byway. Assistance was also provided by the State Highway Administration through the Maryland Scenic Byways Program.

Each County and the State maintain their own websites. Contact information and links to those sites are listed below.

Cecil County
Joanne Richart-Young
Office of Economic Development
1 Seahawk Drive
North East, MD 21901
Kent County
Bernadette Van Pelt
Office of Tourism
400 High Street
Chestertown, MD 21620
Queen Anne's County
Department of Business & Tourism
425 Piney Narrows Road
Chester, MD 21619
Maryland Scenic Byways
Office of Environmental Design
State Highway Administration
707 North Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21202