Kent County Department Directory

Alcoholic Beverage Inspector's Office — Robert A. Edler, Inspector
PH: 410-810-2212  | FAX: 410-778-7482 | Email: redler@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Commissioners' Office — Sondra Blackiston, Clerk
PH: 410-810-2221  | FAX: 410-778-7482 | Email: sblackiston@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

County Administrator — Shelley L. Heller, County Administrator
PH: 410-778-3805  | FAX: 410-778-7482 | Email: sheller@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

County Attorney — Thomas N. Yeager, Esquire 
PH: 410-810-0428  | FAX: 410-778-6464 | Email: tyeager@kentgov.org
203 Maple Avenue, Chestertown MD 21620

County Engineer — James M. Wright, Jr., County Engineer
PH: 410-778-7407  | FAX: 410-778-7424 | Email: jwright@kentgov.org
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 101, Chestertown MD 21620

County Roads — Daniel Voshell, Division Chief
PH: 410-778-4252  | FAX: 410-778-2396 | Email: dvoshell@kentgov.org
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 103, Chestertown MD 21620

Detention Center — Herbert Dennis , Warden
PH: 410-778-6025  | FAX: 410-778-7402 | Email: hdennis@kentgov.org
104 Vickers Drive, Unit D, Chestertown MD 21620

Economic Development — Jamie Williams, Coordinator
PH: 410-810-2168  | FAX: 410-778-7482 | Email: jlwilliams@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Emergency Services — Wayne Darrell, Director
PH: 410-778-3758  | FAX: 410-778-7459 | Email: wdarrell@kentgov.org
104 Vickers Drive, Unit D, Chestertown MD 21620

Family and Community Partnership — Rosemary Ramsey-Granillo, Director
PH: 410-810-2673  | FAX: 410-810-2674 | Email: rramseygranillo@kentgov.org
115 S. Lynchburg Street, Suite F, Chestertown MD 21620

Finance — Pat Merritt, Chief Finance Officer
PH: 410-778-7478  | FAX: 410-810-2947 | Email: pmerritt@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Human Resources — S. Martin Hale, Director
PH: 410-778-4595  | FAX: 410-778-3749 | Email: mhale@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Information Technology — Scott Boone, Director
PH: 410-778-5315  | FAX: 410-810-1352 | Email: ITDirector@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Parks and Recreation — Myra Butler, Director
PH: 410-778-1948  | FAX: 410-778-4602 | Email: mbutler@kentgov.org
PO Box 67, Worton MD 21645

Planning, Housing and Zoning — Amy Moredock, Director
PH: 410-778-7423  | FAX: 410-810-2932 | Email: amoredock@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Public Landings/Environmental Operations — Marty Holden, Division Chief
PH: 410-778-7448  | FAX: 410-778-7424 | Email: mholden@kentgov.org
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 201, Chestertown MD 21620

Environmental Operations — Marty Holden, Division Chief
PH: 410-778-7448  | FAX: 410-778-7424 | Email: mholden@kentgov.org
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 104, Chestertown MD 21620

Tourism Development — Bernadette Bowman, Director
PH: 410-810-2830  | FAX: 410-778-2746 | Email: bbowman@kentgov.org
400 High Street, Chestertown MD 21620

Water & Wastewater Services — Greg Swartz, Acting Division Chief
PH: 410-778-3287  | FAX: 410-778-7487 | Email: gswartz@kentgov.org
709 Morgnec Road, Suite 201, Chestertown MD 21620

External Agencies

Sheriff's Office — John F. Price, Sheriff
PH: 410-778-5946  | FAX: 410-778-7488 | Email: sheriff@kentgov.org
104 Vicker's Drive, Unit B, Chestertown MD 21620

State's Attorney's Office — Harris Murphy , State's Attorney
PH: 410-778-7450  | FAX: 410-778-7479 | Email: hmurphy@kentgov.org
205 Cannon Street, Suite 2, Chestertown MD 21620