Kent County Library Board of Trustees

(Term 5 years - 7 members)

Arnessa Dowell, Executive Director John (Jay) Silcox, 12/31/24
Amy Sine, 12/31/24 Judi O'Brien, Vice President, 12/31/23
Erin Counihan, 12/31/25 Valerie S. Overton, President, 12/31/22
Margaret (Peggy) McKee, 12/31/26 John Murphy, 12/31/22
Alexandria Baker, 12/31/27  


Date indicates expiration of term.

See Education Article 23-403 - 23-405 of the Annotated Code of MD- Board of Library Trustees

Visit for see Board of Trustees meeting dates, documents, and bylaws. 

These meetings will take place at 5:00 PM call 410-778-3636