Kent County Historic Preservation Commission

(Term 3 years)

Elizabeth Beckley, Chair 12/31/26 Melinda Zupon, 12/31/24
Jennifer Moore, 12/31/2024 Max E. Ruehrmund, III 12/31/26
John Lysinger 12/31/26 Jeremy Rothwell 12/31/2025
Darius Johnson 12/31/26  
Date indicates expiration of term.



Kent County Historic Preservation Commission

Kent County Government Center * 400 High Street * Chestertown, MD 21620 * 410-778-7423



August 30, 2023

 6:00 pm


Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings in person or via conference call. 

Public participation and audio-only call-in number:                

  1. Dial 1-872-239-8359
  2. Enter Conference ID: 776 015 466#

Members of the public are asked to mute their phones/devices, until the Commission Chair opens the floor for comment.



Request a motion to adopt the minutes of June 22, 2023, as presented.



Cypress Branch Dam Removal Project



John Kennedy House – Certificate of Appropriateness Application (Revised Submittal) – Installation of Solar Panels

11943 Augustine Herman Hwy, Kennedyville





Meetings are conducted in Open Session unless otherwise indicated.  All or part of the Historic Preservation Commission meetings can be held in closed session under the authority of the MD Open Meetings Law by vote of the members.  Breaks are at the call of the Chairman.  Meetings are subject to audio and video recordings.

All applications will be given the time necessary to assure full public participation and a fair and complete review of all projects.  Agenda items are subject to change due to cancellations.


Posted Online: August 29, 2023