Kent County Council of Governments



 Kent County



 Rock Hall



A Council of Governments is a voluntary association of municipal and county governments aimed at unifying both tiers of government, allowing for cooperation on issues affecting both.

Our goal with the Kent County Maryland Council of Governments (COGs), which includes the 5 local municipalities and the Kent County Commissioners office, is to align our governments to efficiently serve our constituents within our jurisdictions. This allows for increased effectiveness in addressing various issues, such as transportation, economic development, environmental concerns, and planning and zoning.